Home FAQ Search Memberlist User Groups Register Login   

BloggingTories.ca Forum IndexBloggingTories.ca Forum Index
    Index     FAQ     Search     Register     Login         JOIN THE DISCUSSION - CLICK HERE      

*NEW* Login or register using your Facebook account.

Not a member? Join the fastest growing conservative community!
Membership is free and takes 15 seconds

CLICK HERE or use Facebook to login or register ----> Connect

View previous topic :: View next topic  
torian

Reputation: 42.2Reputation: 42.2Reputation: 42.2Reputation: 42.2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:34 am    Post subject: How do you start a class action lawsuit against the ont govt Reply with quote

In all the comments sections of the stories involving ehealth, I see tons of people wanting to do this (or bring criminal charges against them), but I can't see any that have been implemented.

Is this even possible? I'm not a lawyer, so I don't even know if it or how it can be done. But I do know that waiting until the next election and hoping McGuinty is voted out is not good enough.

Any help info greatly appreciated!
Mac

votes: 35

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:30 am    Post subject: Re: How do you start a class action lawsuit against the ont Reply with quote

torian wrote:

I'm not a lawyer either but I believe, in order to sue someone, you (either as an individual or a corporation) must be prepared to show how the action of the government damaged you personally or commercially. By extorting our support through taxation and putting that loot into a general fund, the government makes it hard to prove that individuals are the victims of unfair treatment rather than of generalized shared suffering.

A class action suit on behalf of all tax payers might address that but the problem is a significant portion of the tax payers actually support McGuinty's Liberals. If not, why were they elected?

-Mac
kwlafayette

votes: 28